Spotlight on Enamelling and Jewellery – Torch Fired Enamelling (May)

£65.00

See individual dates for class theme. Some classes may incur a small extra material cost which I will inform you of before the class.  If 3 book the price per person is reduced to £46.50.

Clear

Description

Monthly focus on one technique classes – for those who want to build on existing skills. Classes are more bite size (10 – 1.30pm) so easier to fit in and also easier on the budget.  All take place in my Colchester garden workshop.

Torch Fired Enamelling – May

In May’s Enamelling spotlight, we’ll look at how to enamel without a kiln. Yes this is the money saving option I have promised students in the past.  It takes practice but it is a way to get around the expense of buying a kiln and you can still create some beautiful pieces using this technique.

Sat 5th May or Thursday 24th May.

Monthly classes (one Saturday or one weekday) to develop both your Enamelling and Jewellery making skills.

£65 per person which goes down to £46.50 each if 3 attend.

2nd Saturday of each month with the exception of May

Sat10th Feb or Tues 27th Feb– Enamelling (the Basics)

Sat 10th March or Tues 27th March – An Enamelled Tile/picture

Sat 14th April or Tues 24th April – Cloisonné

Sat 5th May or Thurs 24th May – Torch Fired enamel

Sat 9th June or Tues 26th June – Soldering

Sat 14th July or Tues 17th July – Working with metal, creating texture, cutting, etching etc.

I want to discuss options with students so will add full programme later in the year, once I see how it is working.

Additional information

Dates and Gift Vouchers

Basic Enamelling 10th Feb, Basic Enamelling 27th Feb, An Enamelled tile 10th March, An Enamelled tile 27th March, Cloisonne 14th April, Cloisonne 24th April, Torch Fired Enamel 5th May, Torch Fired Enamel 24th May, Soldering 9th June, Soldering 26th June, Student's choice 14th July, Student's choice 17th July, Gift Voucher

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *